Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 99 times
Visitors: 63
Registered: 7/5/2020
Last Online: 28/7/2020
Will Travel: No
Location
Can tutor in
English
Experience
over 10 years
Share profile

Jane H.

- (0)
£20 - 35
General info
View on the map
English/ ESOL teacher in Oakham, UK.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

English lessons

Secondary Age - £25 - 60min
KS2 - £20 - 60min
KS3 - £25 - 60min
KS4 - £35 - 60min
GCSE - £35 - 60min
A-Level - £35 - 60min
Adult Learner - £30 - 60min
Ages 8 - 11 - £25 - 60min
Ages 12 - 14 - £25 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £30 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £25 - 60min
more

EFL/ESOL lessons

Adult Learner - £35 - 60min
Student Preparation - £35 - 60min
Ages 12 - 14 - £25 - 60min
Ages 19 - 21 - £30 - 60min
Beginners - £25 - 60min
Advanced - £35
Professionals - £35 - 60min
more
Special Services - Jane H.
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
University of Nottingham English Bachelor Honours
University of Nottingham Post Graduate Certificate in Education - Distinction in Theory of Education
Trinity College London Certificate in TESOL -
Additional information and experience - Jane H.

 

I am a well-motivated, highly conscientious teacher, who is interested in inspiring pupils of any age to learn in any discipline; what matters is the methodology used and the relationships www.*** ; I firmly believe that the key to excellent teaching and learning is to make the approach ‘student-centred’; that is to embrace a multi-sensory, non-didactic style, which is cooperative and collaborative and puts the student, as much as is practical, in charge of the learning. This style facilitates education for all types of learner, whatever their need.

I have taught students in the age range of 9-18 and occasionally adults, for 31 years. I have prepared students for ISEB Common Entrance, GCSE and A Level English. In addition, I have taught ESOL for non-examination and examination purposes. Examinations covered are the Cambridge KET, PET, FCE, CAE and CPE examinations plus the IELTS examination. For part of my career, I was a special needs co-ordinator. I currently work in an independent preparatory school and have gained considerable experience in online teaching during the past term. I would like to do more of this and would be available any time from January 2021.

 


Popular Searches
Art Learning Centres
Maths Primary Schools
Physics Teachers
Sociology Teachers
Maths lessons in Ilford
English Literature lessons in High Wycombe
Basic Maths Free Schools
Photography Tutors
Art Education Centres
Geography Schools
Social Sciences Instructors
General Science Teachers
Geography Tutoring Centres
Drivers' Education Tutors
Science Tutors
Business Tutoring Centres
History Teachers
Biology lessons in Greater Manchester
Maths lessons in Bradford
Physics lessons in West Midlands
English Literature lessons in Hampshire
Geography lessons
Biology Schools
Elementary Maths Tuition Centres
Mathematics lessons in South Yorkshire
Writing Babysitters
Drivers' Education Driving Instructors
Art lessons