Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 62 times
Visitors: 39
Registered: 30/3/2021
Last Online: 11/10/2021
Will Travel: 5 miles
Location
Online
At home
Public place
Tutor's location
Can tutor in
English
Experience
over 10 years
Share profile

Heidi O.

£15 - 20
General info
View on the map
Hello. I am a fully qualified ESOL (English as a second or other language) teacher – having gained high grade passes in both TETYL (Teaching English to Young Learners) and CELTA (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) qualifications.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

English lessons and courses

Preschool Age - £15 - 30min
Primary Age - £15 - 30min
Secondary Age - £20 - 60min
KS1 - £15 - 30min
KS2 - £20 - 60min
KS3 - £20 - 60min
KS4 - £20 - 60min
KS5 - £20 - 60min
Reception - £15 - 30min
Adult Learner - £20 - 60min
Student Preparation - £20 - 60min
Ages 1 - 4 - £15 - 30min
Ages 5 - 7 - £15 - 30min
Ages 8 - 11 - £15 - 30min
Ages 12 - 14 - £20 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £20 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £20 - 60min
Ages 19 - 21 - £20 - 60min
Ages 22+ - £20 - 60min
Adult Education - £20 - 60min
Beginners - £20 - 60min
Average - £20 - 60min
Advanced - £20 - 60min
Professionals - £20 - 60min
more
Schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
AM
9:00-12:00
9:00-12:00
9:00-12:00
9:30-12:00
9:00-12:00
PM
12:00-1:00
12:00-1:00
6:00-9:00
12:00-1:00
6:00-9:00
12:00-1:00
6:00-9:00
6:00-9:00
6:00-9:00
12:00-1:00
Special Services - Heidi O.
Problems speaking
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
University of Colorado Boulder Communication Bachelor
Certificates and diplomas - Heidi O.
Heidi O.
Heidi O.
Additional information and experience - Heidi O.

I am friendly, patient, reliable, organised, adaptable, dedicated, lively and approachable.

I have been teaching English one-to-one and small groups for over 11 years. I have taught all ages ranging from 3 years to over 70 years. I teach all levels ranging from Pre-Entry to C1. I teach people including students, to migrants, to different professions ranging from Housekeepers to Business professionals. I am able to teach General English, Academic English, IELTS preparation, TOEFL preparation, Functional Skills English, and Trinity College ESOL Skills for Life exam preparation.

I really enjoy teaching English as a second or foreign language and I believe in making the learning fun. I teach in the interest of the student and endeavour to develop the learning based around their interests and specific requirements. I use a variety of mediums such as; online activities, books, worksheets, internet, realia (real life objects), role - play, songs, videos, etc.

I offer private English Language lessons for all ages - both one-to-one and small groups. Lessons are taught at your preference - in your home, my home or can be arranged in a public place. I also enjoy teaching online and happy to arrange this on Zoom or Skype.

I have experience teaching online using Zoom or Teams.

I also have a BA degree in Communication and a Diploma in the Children and Young People’s Workforce. I am DBS checked and have a Safeguarding level 2 certificate.

I live near the Cotswolds town of Malmesbury with my 3 children. I am an American and British citizen.


Popular Searches
Kung Fu Instructors
Coaching Training Centres
Physics Colleges
Football Teachers
Information Technology Tutoring Centres
Music Production Instructors
French Education Centres
Classical Ballet Academies
Test Prep Tutors
Reading Schools
First Aid and CPR/AED training
SAT Education Centres
Flute Tutors
Science lessons in West Yorkshire
Maths lessons in Greater London
EFL/ESOL Learning Centres
Mandolin Learning Centres
Trumpet Tutors
Mathematics lessons in Reading
Special Education Instructors
Reasoning Teachers
Classical Voice Instructors
Public Speaking Colleges
Python Learning Centres
Acoustic Guitar Speciality Schools
Drivers' Education Teachers
Spanish Learning Centres
Science Free Schools
English Speciality Schools
Art Teachers
Accounting Tutoring Centres
Art History Tutors
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more