Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 18 times
Visitors: 17
Registered: 18/6/2020
Last Online: 23/6/2020
Will Travel: No
Location
Can tutor in
English
Share profile

Geoff W.

- (0)
£30
General info
View on the map
A private tutor specialising in maths, further maths and physics at GCSE and A level.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Mathematics lessons

GCSE - £30 - 60min
IB Internation Baccalaureate - £30 - 60min
A-Level - £30 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £30 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £30 - 60min
more

Physics lessons

GCSE - £30 - 60min
IB Internation Baccalaureate - £30 - 60min
A-Level - £30 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £30 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £30 - 60min
more

Further Maths lessons

GCSE - £30 - 60min
IB Internation Baccalaureate - £30 - 60min
A-Level - £30 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £30 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £30 - 60min
more
Schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
AM
PM
2:00-10:00
2:00-10:00
2:00-10:00
2:00-10:00
2:00-10:00
2:00-10:00
Special Services - Geoff W.
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
Cambridge University Cambridge Engineering Master 2:1
Birmingham University Birmingham Communication Engineering Master A
Open University Milton Keynes Mathematics and Physics Bachelor 1
Additional information and experience - Geoff W.

Educated at Emmanuel College Cambridge and Birmingham University in Mechanical Sciences and Communication Engineering respectively, I had a 30 year career in the telecommunication industry working at the forefront of fibre-optic technology, now the basis of the global internet. Whilst working I was a Fellow of the Institution of Engineering Technology. In 2016 I also completed a degree with the Open University in Mathematics and Physics, with first class honours.

For the last 16 years I have been working privately with young people preparing them for their GCSE and A level examinations in Physics, Mathematics and Further Mathematics. Some support has also been provided for students following degree programmes. Due to the Covid-19 lockdown I am for the time being teaching exclusively online.

I have a track record of which I am proud and the degree to which my customer base is founded on personal recommendation bears testimony to my skills and personable style.

After 16 years of continuous face-to-face teaching, I have been conducting lessons online since the lockdown was imposed. Do please get in touch if I can be of any help to your son or daughter. I don't have a personal website, but you can find a number of reviews from past students and parents by going to www.*** and then entering "maths tutor" and "Chelmsford".


Popular Searches
English lessons in Bolton
Elementary Maths Language Schools
Taekwondo Specialty Schools
Special Education Teachers
Spelling Specialty Schools
Spelling lessons
EFL Private Schools
Mathematics lessons in Redditch
Special Education lessons
Applied Mathematics Tutors
Swimming Tutoring Centres
German lessons in Greater London
Microsoft Word Tutors
Drivers' Education Driving Instructors
Stage Performance Tutors
General Music lessons
PSHE - Personal, Social and Health Education Instructors
Classical Guitar lessons
Aromatherapy Academies
Applied Mathematics Private Schools
Musical Theatre Schools
Classical Piano Education Centres
Maths lessons in West Midlands
Life Coaching Teachers
Kids' activities lessons in Oldham
Reading lessons
Information Technology Instructors
Classical Ballet lessons
Piano lessons in West Midlands
Painting Daycare Centres
Computer Science Teachers
Nail Design Tutors