Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 86 times
Visitors: 62
Registered: 10/11/2020
Last Online: 2/12/2020
Will Travel: 10+ miles
Location
Online
At home
Public place
Tutor's location
Can tutor in
English
Experience
from 5 to 10 years
Share profile

Elysia S.

- (0)
£20 - 25
General info
View on the map
PhD Physicist and experienced tutor offering Physics, Maths and Chemistry lessons in Manchester
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Maths lessons and courses

KS3 - £20 - 60min
KS4 - £20 - 60min
KS5 - £25 - 60min
GCSE - £20 - 60min
A-Level - £25 - 60min
Student Preparation - £25 - 60min
more

Physics lessons and courses

KS3 - £20 - 60min
KS4 - £20 - 60min
KS5 - £25 - 60min
GCSE - £20 - 60min
A-Level - £25 - 60min
Student Preparation - £25 - 60min
more

Chemistry lessons and courses

KS3 - £20 - 60min
KS4 - £20 - 60min
GCSE - £20 - 60min
Special Services - Elysia S.
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
Imperial College London London Physics Doctor
Royal Holloway University of London Egham Physics Master 2:1
Additional information and experience - Elysia S.

Private Tutor available for 1:1 tutoring in Maths, Physics and Chemistry.


Tutoring online (Zoom, Teams, Skype) or face-to-face in central Manchester, Salford, etc.

I have a friendly and understanding approach, and have recently helped several students significantly increase their grades in Science and Maths, and increased their enthusiasm for the subjects.

Qualifications:
- Science Teaching PGCE - University of Manchester (2020)
- Physics - PhD - Imperial College London (2020)
- Physics - Msci - Royal Holloway University of London (2015)

Experience:

I have 5 years experience in education ranging from KS3 to undergraduate level. I am an enthusiastic and energetic educator, with a passion for teaching Maths and Physics. I have gained a great deal of experience in private tutoring, as well as classroom experience from my PGCE. During my time as a private tutor all students improved by at least 3 grades, from the attainment grade when I started tutoring them, by the time they sat their GCSE exams. I received excellent personal reviews from both parents and students. I am very passionate about helping students to develop an interest in, and understanding of, the subjects I teach and their applications in everyday life.

Teaching style:

My teaching approach favours 1:1 tuition rather than classroom teaching, I feel like this is when students can really learn as the teaching style can be adapted to suit the individual student. I strongly believe in making complex concepts relatable to students everyday life, as this not only helps understanding but also means the student can see why learning about that topic is important. I also believe the best way to learn something is by doing it, hence I find having a focus on answering questions is very effective.

Rates:
- GCSE: £20 per hour
- A-Level and College: £25 per hour

Enhanced DBS Certificate


image
Suzanne W.
Ashby-de-la-Zouch
image
Gill M.
by Maths
Liverpool
Popular Searches
Hairdressing Education Centres
Trumpet Teachers
General Science Teachers
Chinese Tuition Centres
Special Education Tutors
Politics lessons
Motivational Coaching Personal Trainers
Elementary Maths Preschools
Music Theory Speciality Schools
Phonics Schools
Ballet lessons
History lessons in West Yorkshire
Italian lessons
Contemporary Dance Preschools
Sociology Teachers
Basic Maths Tutoring Centres
Ballet Instructors
Ukulele Tuition Centres
Painting lessons
English Daycare Centres
Hairdressing Academies
Swimming Teachers
Swimming Coaches
Makeup lessons
Business Academies
Cello Instructors
Science Faith Schools
Science Private Schools
Science lessons
Computer Science Instructors
Maths Boarding Schools
Drum Teachers
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more