Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 131 times
Visitors: 102
Registered: 14/7/2020
Last Online: 15/7/2020
Will Travel: 1 mile
Location
Can tutor in
English
Experience
from 1 to 4 years
Share profile

Dan L.

- (0)
£25 - 30
General info
View on the map
Hey! I m Dan. I'm a young and passionate mathematician, with a joint math degree from Imperial College London and MIT.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Higher Mathematics lessons and courses

IB Internation Baccalaureate - £25 - 60min
A-Level - £25 - 60min
Degree - £30 - 60min
Adult Education - £30 - 60min
Advanced - £30 - 60min
more

Further Maths lessons and courses

A-Level - £25

Statistics lessons and courses

IB Internation Baccalaureate - £25 - 60min
A-Level - £25 - 60min
Degree - £30 - 60min
Advanced - £30 - 60min
more
Schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
AM
10:30-12:00
10:30-12:00
PM
1:00-10:00
1:00-10:00
12:30-10:00
12:30-10:00
1:00-10:00
1:00-10:00
1:00-10:00
Special Services - Dan L.
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
Imperial College London London Mathematcs Master 1st class honours
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, Massachusetts 3rd year abroad, Mathematics Bachelor 2019
Certificates and diplomas - Dan L.
Dan L.
Dan L.
Dan L.
Additional information and experience - Dan L.

Bio

Hey! I m Dan. I m a young and passionate mathematician, with a joint math degree from Imperial College London and MIT.

During high school I went to Maths Olympiads and now I am studying for a PhD. I like explaining maths, talking about maths or anything related to it.
And I also like teaching. It s something that I think I can make a difference in.

I strongly believe teaching should be more like a guided self-education process. For an extensive list of past tutoring experience, please consult the 'Teaching Experience' section.

I usually do sessions of 1. 5 to 2 hours. I feel this is a good duration to accumulate knowledge and not get too tired. I usually prepare exercise ahead of the session to consolidate the topic we discuss. I am looking forward to teach for any of these subjects, as well as for any other similar international qualifications/ university admission tests/maths university degrees.

Teaching Experience

2 years of private tutoring in London. My most relevant teaching experience is:

-GCSE and IGCSE (4 months)
-A Levels -Pure and further pure (all modules), S1,S2 (1 year)
-American/ International syllabus (9 months)
-IB Further Math (5 months-online)
-Pearson Functional Math Test (only a few sessions, before exam)
-Olympiad (2 months, over the summer)
-Oxford & Imperial admission test- MAT (privately and during the summer of 2020 via Imperial)
-University (about 10-20 sessions, mainly in person with Maths/CS majors from Imperial, UCL,Birkbeck and online with a Maths and Music undergraduate from Leeds)

First year tutor at Imperial College London (9 months)
I feel my ability of teaching is best reflected at highscool, university admission tests / university level. I have an excellent understanding of Mathematics (supported by my results at Imperial College, where I scored in top 5%), which allows to me draw connections between fields and explain concepts in easier terms. I am positive this helps me instill a sense of confidence in my tutees.

Nevertheless, I have extensive experience tutoring at other levels too and I always try to match individual needs.


Popular Searches
Drama Driving Instructors
Karate Training Centres
Hairdressing Schools
Modern Foreign Languages Tutors
Maths lessons in Essex
Health Sciences Teachers
Composition (music) Learning Centres
Microsoft Powerpoint Tutors
Piano lessons
General Music Tutors
Dyslexia Schools
Classical Guitar Schools
IELTS Tuition Centres
Chemistry lessons
Composition (music) Tutors
English lessons in West Midlands
Flute Learning Centres
French lessons in West Sussex
English lessons in Greater Manchester
Health & Social Care Speciality Schools
Mathematics Tutors
Acoustic Guitar Tutoring Centres
Tap Dance Teachers
Keyboard Tutors
Engineering Tutors
Special Education Private Schools
Jazz Dancing Learning Centres
Kids' activities Date Night Sitters
Jazz Dancing Teachers
IELTS Secondary Schools
Accounting Learning Centres
Algebra Tuition Centres
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more