Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 214 times
Visitors: 151
Registered: 2/6/2020
Last Online: 3/6/2020
Will Travel: 1 mile
Location
Online
At home
Public place
Tutor's location
Can tutor in
English
German
Experience
from 5 to 10 years
Share profile

Claudia O.

£20 - 25
General info
View on the map
I am an experienced Maths, German and EAL tutor with a first class degree in Primary Education (with QTS).
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Maths lessons and courses

Primary Age - £20 - per session
Secondary Age - £25 - 60min
KS1 - £20 - per session
KS2 - £20 - per session
KS3 - £25 - 60min
KS4 - £25 - 60min
GCSE - £25 - 60min
Secondary School Preparation - £20 - per session
more
Special Services - Claudia O.
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
University of Sunderland Sunderland Primary Education with QTS, Specialist Subject Maths Bachelor 1st
Certificates and diplomas - Claudia O.
Claudia O.
Additional information and experience - Claudia O.

I graduated with a first in Primary Education (with QTS and a specialisation in Mathematics) in 2017. Whilst I spent mO. of my childhood in Germany, I have dual nationality and grew up bilingual speaking both German and English at home.

I started teaching and supporting others in subjects that interest me when I was a teenager. Aged 15-17 I mainly gave English tuition to the (German equivalent of) GCSE students and below, with an occasional Maths lesson in the mix. I then moved to England to complete my A-levels, where I was promptly employed by school to teach German language practice. I ended up teaching all the pupils doing AS and A level German in small groups in preparation for their various oral exams.

As I enjoyed teaching, I decided to pursue a career as a teacher (after taking a gap year of running the stable management in a small, family based tourism business in Spain).

During university I had 3 long term and many short term placements in different types of schools. My favourite by far was in a PRU (pupil referral unit), where I got to work in a small class with children often working years behind what the national curriculum requires. It’s here that I realised how much more I enjoy teaching one on one or small groups than whole class settings, as they allow me to get to know the individuals’ needs and abilities better.

MO. of my placements concluded with the feedback that I am outstanding at supporting and stretching students with intervention sessions. I love to challenge people (young and old) to give their best. It’s amazing what difference a little bit of patience and support can make when tailored to individual needs. This experience in particular is what has driven me to start private tutoring again, which I have been doing as my main occupation for the last year.


Popular Searches
Music Theory Speciality Schools
Tap Dance Health Centres
Driving lessons Tutors
Football Instructors
Adobe Photoshop Tutors
Phonics Private Schools
Handwriting Teachers
Health & Social Care Tutors
Microsoft Powerpoint Tutoring Centres
Cosmetics and Manicure
Kung Fu Personal Trainers
Massage Health Centres
Further Maths Tuition Centres
Swimming Instructors
Science lessons in West Yorkshire
Chemistry Boarding Schools
Higher Mathematics Learning Centres
Elementary Maths Boarding Schools
German lessons in Greater London
French Schools
Jazz Dancing Academies
History Tutors
Art Tuition Centres
Marketing Academies
Eleven Plus Speciality Schools
Vocal Training Teachers
Art Learning Centres
Biochemistry Colleges
Dance Private Schools
Computer Skills Tutors
Art Tutoring Centres
EFL/ESOL lessons in Greater London
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more