Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 24 times
Visitors: 17
Registered: 8/11/2021
Last Online: 15/1/2022
Will Travel: No
Location
Can tutor in
English
Experience
over 10 years
Share profile

Veronika Skye

£40
General info
View on the map
An experienced maths tutor (est. 2006) with a great track record of achieving or surpassing students' learning goals. Friendly, fun and patient tutoring approach. Helping students from primary to degree with the main focus on GCSE and A level maths.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Maths lessons and courses

Primary Age - £40 - 60min
Secondary Age - £40 - 60min
KS1 - £40 - 60min
KS2 - £40 - 60min
KS3 - £40 - 60min
KS4 - £40 - 60min
KS5 - £40 - 60min
GCSE - £40 - 60min
IB Internation Baccalaureate - £40 - 60min
A-Level - £40 - 60min
Degree - £40 - 60min
Adult Learner - £40 - 60min
Graduate - £40 - 60min
Secondary School Preparation - £40 - 60min
Student Preparation - £40 - 60min
Ages 5 - 7 - £40 - 60min
Ages 8 - 11 - £40 - 60min
Ages 12 - 14 - £40 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £40 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £40 - 60min
Ages 19 - 21 - £40 - 60min
Ages 22+ - £40 - 60min
Adult Education - £40 - 60min
Beginners - £40 - 60min
Average - £40 - 60min
Advanced - £40 - 60min
Professionals - £40 - 60min
more
Special Services - Veronika Skye
Dyslexia
Special needs
Autism
Dyscalculia
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
University Palacky Olomouc (CZE) Mathematics for College Teachers Bachelor N/A (overseas degree)
Additional information and experience - Veronika Skye

Hi, I am Veronika, an expert online maths tutor with years of experience (including schools and tuition centres), maths degree, and a clean DBS check. I have started maths tuition in 2006, and since then, I have been tutoring maths for students of all ages and abilities and over all these years I have helped countless students with many learning goals. Moving to top set, finally passing re-sit, getting high grades and other miracles are possible with expert maths tuition (and a genuine effort on the student’s side, of course =)

>> Understand your learning potential, gain confidence & start aiming for top grades right now. <<

I offer online expert maths tuition for all ages and abilities.
Although I focus on GCSE and A-level maths tuition, I help with a wide range of maths levels, therefore if you...
...struggle with your transition to university maths,
...need to get to a higher maths level for your new job or further education,
...have a child with special education needs who struggles with maths,
...homeschool your child and is maths the part you need to help with or
...want to boost your child's maths knowledge in primary/secondary school,
then get in touch too!

>> Can't wait to help you with maths! <<

Don't worry about asking for help. Maths can become overwhelming when not tackled from the beginning but can be very easy when you learn the basics - because then you can be easily building on a solid foundation.

My basic rate for maths tuition of any level is £50 per 60 minutes. The displayed price £40/hr is for payments of 10-hours blocks. Ask me for more information.

After getting a bachelor degree in mathematics and biology for college teachers I became a full-time maths tutor and later moved to the UK where I continued tutoring maths together with working in a secondary SEN school in London. I have an enhanced DBS (updated yearly) and many references from my past students - just a small fraction of them quoted:

"A game changer"
"Incredibly organised"
"Extremely dedicated"
"Extremely reliable"
"Extremely efficient"
"Easy to understand & learn from"
"An excellent teacher"
"A fantastic tutor"
"The best tutor I could ever find"

And more to be seen on my website.

I am a full-time tutor, therefore I am generally available all year round all day on workdays depending on my current student`s bookings. I don't tutor on weekends.

Quick overview:
Bachelor degree – Mathematics and Biology for college teachers
Tutoring mathematics since 2006
All school levels up to the university (included)
Tutoring 1 to 1, small groups face to face, distance tutoring and more
SEN tutoring experience (dyscalculia and ADHD) + SEN school experience (secondary, ASD students)
Tutoring both children and adults

Maths tutoring in general
September 2006 – up to now
Private tutoring/teaching, both full-time and part-time
Age group: All school levels up to the university – included
1 to 1 tutoring, small groups (up to 3 students), both home and online tutoring, adult learners, students from bilingual schools, SEN students (ADHD, dyscalculia, ASD)

Maths tutoring in the UK
November 2014 – up to now
Private tutoring/teaching, mostly part-time
Age group: Wide range of school levels from Reception, through primary and secondary students up to GCSE, A level maths and university students
1 to 1 tutoring, both home and distance tutoring, tutoring adult learners


Popular Searches
Health Sciences Tutors
Business Studies Instructors
Eleven Plus Education Centres
Chinese Tutoring Centres
Autism Learning Centres
Product Design Tutors
Business Studies Boarding Schools
Clarinet Schools
Music Theory Learning Centres
Tap Dance Education Centres
Saxophone lessons
Microsoft Excel Tuition Centres
English Literature Colleges
Writing Universities
Guitar lessons
EFL/ESOL Primary Schools
Ballet Instructors
Computer Science Education Centres
Football Teachers
Economics Secondary Schools
Biochemistry Tuition Centres
Health and Safety Learning Centres
Film Studies Tutoring Centres
Writing Speciality Schools
Biochemistry lessons
Maths lessons in West Sussex
Basic Maths Tuition Centres
Life Coaching Speciality Schools
Python Tutors
Physics lessons in Hertfordshire
Guitar Schools
Polish lessons
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more