Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 8 times
Visitors: 7
Registered: 9/1/2022
Last Online: 17/1/2022
Will Travel: No
Location
Can tutor in
English
Portuguese
Experience
from 1 to 4 years
Share profile

Sofia D.

£15
General info
View on the map
I believe I am fit for this job as I studied in London and completed my international baccalaureate. I have had plenty of experience in teaching children including many areas of subjects such as English, maths and science.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

English lessons and courses

KS1 - £15 - 60min
KS2 - £15 - 60min
KS3 - £15 - 60min
Ages 1 - 4 - £15 - 60min
Ages 5 - 7 - £15 - 60min
Ages 8 - 11 - £15 - 60min
Ages 12 - 14 - £15 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £15 - 60min
more

Basic Maths lessons and courses

KS1 - £15 - 60min
KS2 - £15 - 60min
KS3 - £15 - 60min
Ages 1 - 4 - £15 - 60min
Ages 5 - 7 - £15 - 60min
Ages 8 - 11 - £15 - 60min
Ages 12 - 14 - £15 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £15 - 60min
more
Schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
AM
PM
4:00-5:00
5:30-6:30
4:00-5:00
5:30-6:30
4:00-5:00
5:30-6:30
4:00-5:00
5:30-6:30
4:00-5:00
5:30-6:30
Special Services - Sofia D.
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
St peters international school Palmela Sciences High school Ib2
Kingsbury high school Brent High school Gcse
Certificates and diplomas - Sofia D.
Sofia D.
Additional information and experience - Sofia D.

EXPERIENCE Kingsbury High School-tutor September 2016- June 2017

During my year 10 school year, I gave English language and literature classes to students from year 7 to year 9. I helped my fellow students to develop their skills in understanding poetry and stylistic device within a text, as well as a development in the language itself.

St peters international school

I was appointed to be a member of the school whom people could go to, in case of mental health issues, as well as that I joined the peer to peer movement in which I supported fellow colleagues in IGCSE 1 and IGCSE2 in areas such as math, English, business and sciences as well as planning and time management.

St peters national school-primary

I took part in a project to help a primary school teacher in St peter’s national side of the colleague in which the teaching was in Portuguese, to help students in year 3 with English as a second language and their maths homework as well.

The brent civic centre

During my GCSE years I applied for work experience at Brent civic centre, which developed my skills in understanding areas of school admissions and council tax.

SKILLS

I have had a lot of experience with kids and I am able to communicate clearly with them. I am very patient and understanding, determined, responsible and have developed a very good range of different teaching methods depending on how each child may learn.

I have a good understanding in the area of time management. I am flexible with time and am very dedicated in all I do.

I am able to adapt easily in case of time changes or plans in general regarding my students.


Popular Searches
English Primary Schools
Special Needs lessons
Microsoft Word Learning Centres
Health Coaching Sports Centres
Home Education Primary Schools
Microsoft Office lessons
Sports Psychology lessons
Physics Tutors
English lessons in Gloucestershire
Essay Writing Tutors
Business Studies Education Centres
Singing Tutoring Centres
Business Studies Instructors
Ballet lessons
Programming Academies
Pre-school Education Tutors
Computer Programming Teachers
Computer Science Instructors
Maths Faith Schools
German Schools
English Colleges
Chemistry Private Schools
Kung Fu Instructors
Coaching lessons
Health Coaching lessons
Mathematics lessons in Greater London
Driving lessons Universities
Motivational Coaching Private Schools
Singing Tuition Centres
HNC Computing Tutoring Centres
Life Coaching Instructors
Art Learning Centres
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more