Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 198 times
Visitors: 136
Registered: 10/8/2020
Last Online: 29/3/2022
Will Travel: No
Location
Online
At home
Can tutor in
English
Experience
over 10 years
Share profile

Jill D.

£18 - 22
General info
View on the map
Qualified in 1991. Opted out of schools and have had my own tutoring business since 1998. Local and affordable. Maths + English
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Maths lessons and courses

Primary Age - £18 - 60min
Secondary Age - £18 - 60min
KS2 - £18 - 60min
KS3 - £18 - 60min
KS4 - £18 - 60min
GCSE - £18 - 60min
Adult Learner - £22 - 60min
more

Mathematics lessons and courses

Primary Age - £18 - 60min
Secondary Age - £18 - 60min
KS2 - £18 - 60min
KS3 - £18 - 60min
KS4 - £18 - 60min
GCSE - £18 - 60min
Adult Learner - £22 - 60min
more
Special Services - Jill D.
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
Hertfordshire Watford English and maths/numeracy Primary 2:1
Additional information and experience - Jill D.

Opting out of schools was to enable me to focus on my vocation- to teach. I have never needed to advertise as a local tutor as word of mouth recommendations have been constant and consistent. I have undertaken courses and I follow the National Curriculum in detail.

I teach from Ks2 up to Ks4 in English Language English Literature Mathematics and Numeracy

my approach is friendly and Informal- for children learn best when they are safe relaxed and not under pressure. To date I have had 315 students spend from 1-6 years with me. I ensure I work alongside the school and their current topics/ subjects so my pupils have an extra support. My aim is to help children learn and to help them find the confidence and self belief to achieve the best exam results possible.
I do half termly tests to consolidate learning regularly. Each child has individual IEP that caters specifically for them- with differentiation where needed. Each lesson is evaluated in detail and records available for parents at any time. More recently I have been using Teams as a platform for online learning in addition to face to face lessons- this is something I will maintain - accessibility for students and parents alike is paramount and any method that improves communication is a good thing! 1-2-1 Tutoring- says what it does on the tin. Just your child and me during our lessons- my only prerequisite is that they humour me by sniggering at my very bad jokes! . Learning should be fun and my personal approach to teaching/ tutoring works. At gcse the pupils through my hands ( working hard at school also of course) average a 96% Grades A-C in English Lit English Lang as well as Mathematics and Numeracy. :)

please note- the reason I cannot travel is the sheer amount of lessons I have after school. For older students or adult learners travel would be possible but not after 3 pm which is when most of my lessons take place


Popular Searches
Marketing Colleges
Kids' activities Nursery Schools
Higher Mathematics Boarding Schools
Ballet Preschools
English Literature lessons in South Yorkshire
Drum and Percussion Tutors
Graphic Design Colleges
Chinese Language Schools
Dyslexia Tuition Centres
Blues Guitar Instructors
Massage Education Centres
Maths lessons in Surrey
Accounting Private Schools
Coaching Tutors
Classical Voice Instructors
Art History Schools
Psychology lessons in Greater London
Special Education Speciality Schools
Acoustic Guitar Tutoring Centres
EFL/ESOL Instructors
Karate Training Centres
Maths lessons in Derbyshire
Spelling Tuition Centres
Dyslexia Tutoring Centres
First Aid and CPR/AED Training Centres
Science Schools
Vocal Training Tutoring Centres
Drama Instructors
Social Sciences lessons
Drama Secondary Schools
English lessons in Hampshire
Art Free Schools
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more