Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 133 times
Visitors: 73
Registered: 12/2/2022
Last Online: 25/6/2022
Will Travel: No
Location
Online
At home
Can tutor in
English
Experience
less than 1 year
Share profile

David Carter

£70
General info
View on the map
I'm a top Cambridge maths graduate and computer science PhD, formerly a research software engineer at Google, Microsoft and NASA, offering online A-level and Oxbridge-entrance tuition.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Mathematics lessons and courses

KS4 - £70 - 60min
KS5 - £70 - 60min
GCSE - £70 - 60min
A-Level - £70 - 60min
Adult Learner - £70 - 60min
Student Preparation - £70 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £70 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £70 - 60min
more

Further Maths lessons and courses

KS5 - £70 - 60min
A-Level - £70 - 60min
Adult Learner - £70
Student Preparation - £70 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £70 - 60min
more
Schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
AM
7:30-8:30
9:00-10:00
10:30-11:30
7:30-8:30
11:00-12:00
PM
12:00-1:00
1:00-2:00
2:00-3:00
5:30-6:30
12:00-1:00
1:00-2:00
2:00-3:00
3:00-4:00
5:30-6:30
Special Services - David Carter
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
Cambridge University Cambridge Mathematics Bachelor First
Cambridge University Cambridge Mathematics Master First
Cambridge University Cambridge Computer Science Doctor N/A
Certificates and diplomas - David Carter
Additional information and experience - David Carter

I'm a top Cambridge maths graduate and computer science PhD, ex-Google, Microsoft and NASA, offering online maths tuition for A-level and Oxbridge-entrance, as well as GCSE for students aiming for a high grade in order to do STEM A-levels.

I went to King's College, Cambridge, on an open scholarship, and got a top first in maths, coming third in my year out of several hundred maths students across the whole university. I then switched to computer science for my postgraduate work, gaining a diploma with distinction and a PhD a few years later. After that, I spent 35 years in the tech industry, doing a mixture of research and software engineering. I worked on problems as varied as speech and language processing, genomics, online advertising and medical image analysis. Among many other publications I have a joint-first-author paper in Nature, one of the world's top scientific journals.

All this was great fun, but I always longed to do a lot more teaching than I had the opportunity for, and to return to mathematics itself rather than just using it when necessary for writing code. So that's what I've been doing since late 2021. I live in Malvern, Worcestershire, with my wife and teenage son.


Popular Searches
Geography Instructors
Mandolin Private Schools
English Babysitters
French Childcare Centres
Special Needs Private Schools
Science Tuition Centres
European History lessons
Organic Chemistry Education Centres
History lessons in West Midlands
Contemporary Dance Speciality Schools
Tap Dance Instructors
Driving lessons
Basic Maths Faith Schools
Classical Ballet Tuition Centres
Motivational Coaching Colleges
Italian Colleges
Film Studies Boarding Schools
Special Education Preschools
English Free Schools
General Science lessons in Greater London
English Daycare Centres
English Literature lessons in Greater Manchester
French Private Schools
Basic Maths Learning Centres
Home Education Teachers
English Driving Instructors
Biology Private Schools
Accounting Private Schools
Painting Teachers
Kung Fu Sports Centres
Literacy lessons
Science Primary Schools
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more