Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 482 times
Visitors: 115
Registered: 30/8/2021
Last Online: 21/4/2022
Will Travel: No
Location
Online
At home
Can tutor in
English
Experience
over 10 years
Share profile

Lavinia Beddard

£30
General info
View on the map
Hi! I’m Lavinia and I live in south west England. When I’m not teaching, I love walking with my dog, growing vegetables and my new passion is paddleboarding! I’m a keen cook and love anything cultural. Read below about lessons with me...!
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

English lessons and courses

Adult Learner - £30 - 60min
Ages 22+ - £30 - 60min
Professionals - £30 - 60min
Schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
AM
6:00-7:00
11:00-12:00
6:00-8:00
6:00-7:00
9:30-10:30
6:00-8:00
PM
12:00-1:00
4:30-8:00
4:30-5:30
12:00-1:00
4:30-7:00
12:00-1:00
1:30-2:30
Special Services - Lavinia Beddard
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
Institute of Education/UCL London TESOL Master Distinction
UCL London Diploma in English Language Teaching to Adults - Distinction/Merit/Merit
ITTC Bournemouth Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults - A
University of Southampton Southampton German Bachelor 2:1
Certificates and diplomas - Lavinia Beddard
Additional information and experience - Lavinia Beddard

With post-graduate qualifications in English language teaching and extensive experience (15 years) in a range of contexts with learners of all ages, backgrounds and professions, I am passionate about helping people achieve their language goals.  I have lived abroad and speak a number of languages which helps me to understand the needs of language learners. 

I am skilled in teaching general English, business & professional English, academic English, English for specific purposes (e.g. hospitality) and exam preparation (e.g. IELTS, CAE, FCE, BEC).  I currently have students from Brazil, China, South Korea, Spain, Italy, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Norway, The Netherlands, Ukraine, Syria, Iran, and Afghanistan.

I have extremely high expectations of myself as a teacher and expect my students to be motivated and to work hard.  I try to make my lessons individualised, informative and inspiring and I find this helps to drive students towards their goals. 

In addition to teaching, I do a lot of proof-reading and editing work for students at university. 

Go to my linkedin profile or my website to see testimonials from former and current students!


Popular Searches
Phonics lessons in Greater Manchester
Mandarin lessons in Surrey
Painting Daycare Centres
Drivers' Education Academies
IELTS Teachers
Business Colleges
Painting lessons
Business Instructors
Psychology Colleges
English lessons in Surrey
Business Studies lessons
Elementary Maths Colleges
Swimming Schools
English lessons in Kent
Art Tutoring Centres
English Literature Private Schools
Portuguese Tutors
Management Instructors
Physics Private Schools
Maths lessons in Kent
Dyslexia Tutoring Centres
IELTS Tuition Centres
Higher Mathematics Tutors
Verbal reasoning Daycare Centres
Business Studies Instructors
Composition (music) Instructors
Typing lessons
Business lessons
Kickboxing Personal Trainers
Cookery Private Schools
Art Babysitters
Photography Tutors
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more