Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 245 times
Visitors: 163
Registered: 23/6/2020
Last Online: 26/9/2021
Will Travel: No
Location
Can tutor in
English
Experience
over 10 years
Share profile

Lana Sherman Carroll

£35 - 50
General info
View on the map
I have been teaching and tutoring for 22 years and am now fully self employed as an educator. I have lots of experience with children with low confidence, also children who don’t want to learn.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Biology lessons and courses

KS3 - £35 - 60min
KS4 - £40 - 60min
KS5 - £50 - 60min
GCSE - £40 - 60min
IB Internation Baccalaureate - £50 - 60min
A-Level - £50 - 60min
more

Physics lessons and courses

KS3 - £35 - 60min
KS4 - £40 - 60min
KS5 - £50 - 60min
GCSE - £40 - 60min
IB Internation Baccalaureate - £50 - 60min
A-Level - £50 - 60min
more
Special Services - Lana Sherman Carroll
Dyslexia
Special needs
Autism
Emotional Disturbance
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
De Montfort University Bedford PGCE Secondary Science Teaching -
Liverpool John Moore's University Liverpool Biomedical Sciences Bachelor
Additional information and experience - Lana Sherman Carroll

I have been teaching GCSE Science for 22 years, Biology up to A level for 22 years, and Physics A level for 12 years. I can also help with BTEC Science coursework and exams. I have been working for a major exam board for 12 years. I believe in building good relationships being one of the most important things in teaching. When we can communicate effectively we can learn and teach effectively. Most of my teaching has been in central London so I have lots of experience dealing with challenging behaviour and facing the challenge of students who at first don't want to learn. I have had several positions of responsibility including KS3 coordinator, deputy Head of Science, Head of Science, and recently Head of post 16 Sciences and head of BTEC Science. My work with exam boards means I know how to get students to pass exams. I have taken on students currently on a U, and they have ended up getting an A, purely being taught how to answer exam questions. I have a current DBS certificate and recently completed Designated Safeguarding Lead training as well as level 2 courses in Counselling Children and Adolescents, and Forensic Psychology.


Popular Searches
Kickboxing Sports Centres
Microsoft Word Learning Centres
Mathematics Private Schools
Kids' activities Preschools
English lessons in Greater London
Reading Teachers
French Speciality Schools
Meditation Teachers
Fitness Health Centres
Mandolin Tuition Centres
Computer Programming lessons in Greater London
Special Needs Colleges
Spanish Speciality Schools
Music Theory Education Centres
Phonics lessons in Greater London
Drum Teachers
Engineering Teachers
Guitar Teachers
Painting Learning Centres
Tango lessons
Information Technology lessons
English lessons in Hertfordshire
Kids' activities Primary Schools
English lessons in City of Bristol
Health & Social Care Tutoring Centres
Design and Technology Tutors
Musical Theatre lessons
Computer Skills Instructors
Music Technology Teachers
Classics lessons
Geography Colleges
Dance Sports Centres
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more