Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 299 times
Visitors: 208
Registered: 26/6/2020
Last Online: 26/10/2020
Will Travel: No
Location
Can tutor in
English
Experience
over 10 years
Share profile

Helen H.

1.0 (1)
£20
General info
View on the map
Hi, I'm Helen. I teach students to progress in maths and their mindset. Students excel with me. Check gallery for reviews.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Maths lessons and courses

Secondary Age - £20 - 60min
KS3 - £20 - 60min
KS4 - £20 - 60min
KS5 - £20 - 60min
GCSE - £20 - 60min
Ages 12 - 14 - £20 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £20 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £20 - 60min
Ages 19 - 21 - £20 - 60min
Adult Education - £20 - 60min
Beginners - £20 - 60min
more

Mathematics lessons and courses

Secondary Age - £20 - 60min
KS3 - £20 - 60min
KS4 - £20 - 60min
KS5 - £20 - 60min
GCSE - £20 - 60min
Ages 12 - 14 - £20 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £20 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £20 - 60min
Ages 19 - 21 - £20 - 60min
Adult Education - £20 - 60min
Beginners - £20 - 60min
more
Schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
AM
9:00-12:00
9:00-12:00
PM
2:00-8:00
2:00-8:00
1:00-8:00
12:00-3:00
12:00-1:00
Special Services - Helen H.
Special needs
Hard of hearing
Autism
Dyscalculia
Emotional Disturbance
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
Manchester Metropolitan University Manchester Bachelor 2:1
Certificates and diplomas - Helen H.
Helen H.
Helen H.
Helen H.
Helen H.
Additional information and experience - Helen H.

Hi, my name is Helen and I have been a successful educator for over 30 years working in a range of schools. I always build positive relationships with my students and treat each person as an individual. Throughout my career I Have been a class teacher, subject leader of numerous subjects, including maths, Year group leader, Deputy Head and Head teacher. I am passionate about people developing growth mindsets and becoming active learners. My friendly, supportive approach to teaching enables students to feel comfortable and in a good place to learn. However, I also believe in stretching my students because we are all capable of so much more.

I am the founder of Tupic Tutoring. All my students who work hard go on to pass GCSE Maths. One of my recent Year 8 students moved up 2 sets in 1 term.

I specialise in helping those who are not confident in maths gain a 'I can do it" attitude. I offer a full programme which helps students to develop in maths and their mindset, therefore becoming better learners. The result of this, is an increase in success in all areas.

I teach maths from KS2 - KS5. Although my Facebook page is KS4 tutor, I tutor all ages. Please have a look at my brochure for more information: file:/// www.*** (1).pdf

I have had extensive experience working with children with Additional Special Needs including: ASD, dyslexia, visual/hearing impairment, ADHD www.*** I am a very inclusive tutor who is passionate about helping each person become the best version of themselves.

Please get in touch as I have limited availability. I look forward to helping.

Regards

Helen


Popular Searches
German Learning Centres
Kids' activities Nursery Schools
Biology lessons in West Midlands
Singing Tuition Centres
Drama Speciality Schools
Guitar Instructors
Literature Tuition Centres
Eleven Plus lessons in Kent
Gymnastics lessons
Textile Driving Instructors
Elementary Maths Schools
Biology Learning Centres
Numeracy Education Centres
Russian Tutoring Centres
Sociology Tutors
Tap Dance Academies
Viola Tutoring Centres
Verbal reasoning Learning Centres
Handwriting Teachers
Latin Education Centres
Physical Education Instructors
Sociology lessons in Greater London
Dyslexia Schools
English Education Centres
French lessons in Essex
Modern Foreign Languages Tutors
English Private Schools
Classical Ballet Schools
Politics Tutors
Reading lessons in Greater London
Russian Learning Centres
Bass Guitar Tutors
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more