Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 362 times
Visitors: 260
Registered: 27/3/2020
Last Online: 15/9/2020
Will Travel: 5 miles
Location
Online
At home
Public place
Can tutor in
English
Experience
over 10 years
Share profile

Andrea Louie R.

- (0)
£50
General info
View on the map
Current teacher & head of key stage 3. Previous head of maths for 10yrs. Special, selective independent & maintained schools.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

Mathematics lessons and courses

KS4 - £50 - 60min
GCSE - £50 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £50 - 60min

Physics lessons and courses

KS4 - £50 - 60min
GCSE - £50 - 60min
A-Level - £50 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £50 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £50 - 60min
more

Geography lessons and courses

KS4 - £50 - 60min
GCSE - £50 - 60min
A-Level - £50 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £50 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £50 - 60min
more
Schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
AM
10:00-12:00
9:00-12:00
PM
12:00-7:00
3:00-9:00
3:00-9:00
3:00-9:00
3:00-9:00
3:00-9:00
12:00-8:00
Special Services - Andrea Louie R.
Dyslexia
Special needs
Blindness
Visual Impairment
Hard of hearing
Problems speaking
Autism
Dyscalculia
Intellectual Disability
Speech, Language Impairment
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
University of Portsmouth Portsmouth Engineering Geology Bachelor
University of Hertfordhsire Hatfield Master of Education (Mathematics) Master
University College London London Audiology Master
University of Chichester Chichester PGCE (QTS) Master
Additional information and experience - Andrea Louie R.

I`ve been a qualified teacher for 11 years and have been head of maths for 10 years in both state and independent settings.
I graduated from the University of Portsmouth in 2006 with an engineering degree before completing my PGCE in mathematics. I worked as a coastal defence engineer for 2yrs before returning to teaching.
Over the duration of my teaching career I have completed my Post Graduate Diploma to become a qualified teacher of the deaf, a Masters Degree in Mathematics Education and an a Post Graduate Certificate in advanced audiology.
I have taught a range of subjects including the three core sciences and mathematics to GCSE level.
I have taught in special schools for deaf children and am well practised in delivering for highly differentiated learning needs, catering for those with significant learning difficulties as well as challenging those who are gifted and talented.
In the independent sector I have experience of teaching to the 11+ and Common Entrance levels 1, 2 and 3 in mathematics.
My teaching style is focused on the individuality of my students. I pride myself on being able to adapt sessions to needs of students to ensure that they understand concepts rather than just remembering processes. I encourage discovery learning and try to facilitate this as much as possible while still maintaining a suitable pace when prepping for exams.


Popular Searches
Coaching Coaches
Classical Guitar Tutors
English Literature lessons in Devon
Violin lessons
Electronics Tutors
Geography lessons in Surrey
Keyboard lessons
Management Tuition Centres
Trumpet Tutors
Tap Dance Instructors
Greek Teachers
Music Tutoring Centres
English lessons in Staffordshire
Philosophy Tutoring Centres
Maths lessons in West Yorkshire
Aromatherapy Learning Centres
Physics lessons in West Midlands
Chinese Tuition Centres
Dyslexia Tutors
Music Learning Centres
Mathematics lessons in Greater London
Management Colleges
Handwriting Learning Centres
Contemporary Dance Training Centres
Computer Skills lessons
Health & Social Care lessons
Science Tutoring Centres
Elementary Maths lessons
Piano Speciality Schools
Basic Maths lessons
IELTS Language Schools
Street Dance Instructors
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more