Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 36 times
Visitors: 30
Registered: 22/4/2021
Last Online: 24/5/2021
Will Travel: No
Location
Can tutor in
English
Russian
Experience
from 5 to 10 years
Share profile

Diana S.

- (0)
£16 - 18
General info
View on the map
I am a professional EFL Teacher with great experience with different age groups and student’s levels. I would like to share my knowledge with other people and help them with their goals and desire in learning English Language.
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

English lessons and courses

Ages 5 - 7 - £18 - 60min
Ages 8 - 11 - £18 - 60min
Ages 12 - 14 - £18 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £18 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £18 - 60min
Ages 19 - 21 - £18 - 60min
Ages 22+ - £18 - 60min
Adult Education - £18 - 60min
Beginners - £18 - 60min
Average - £18 - 60min
more

Russian lessons and courses

Ages 1 - 4 - £16 - 60min
Ages 5 - 7 - £16 - 60min
Ages 8 - 11 - £16 - 60min
Ages 12 - 14 - £16 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £16 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £16 - 60min
Ages 19 - 21 - £16 - 60min
Ages 22+ - £16 - 60min
Adult Education - £16 - 60min
Beginners - £16 - 60min
Average - £16 - 60min
Advanced - £16 - 60min
more
Special Services - Diana S.
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
Kuban State University Krasnodar English and German Philology Bachelor
Gloucestershire University Cheltenham EFL Teacher - Cambridge CELTA
Additional information and experience - Diana S.

Hi! My name is Diana. I am from Russia, but permanently live in the UK.

English has been a big part of my life since childhood. Having always been fascinated by British culture, British customs and traditions, its food and its landscape.

Being raised by an English teacher - my mum! I attended school in Russia where English language was the main subject.

After graduating school I began following my dream towards my future career teaching English language and Linguistics. I entered the University in Russia in 2012 and studied a variety of different teaching techniques for a total of 5 years. It was during this time at Uni that I started my career as a private tutor for children. For me, this was a really great experience, I absolutely enjoyed sharing my knowledge with my young students and being part of their progression. I was also given the opportunity to become a private online tutor for adults at the same time and gain even more experience.

I graduated the University with a Bachelor degree in 2017 and after a short summer holiday I moved to UK.

When in the summer of 2018 I undertook a full time CELTA course at Gloucestershire University. These five weeks were absolutely amazing for me, a memorable and interesting period of my life. I was able to study some fascinating new English teaching techniques, further develop the skills I already had and met so many wonderful people.

In March 2019 I was fortunate enough to start my teaching career at Cotswold International Language School. It was there that I mostly taught General English to teenage students from Italy and Spain. I planned the lessons according to student’s levels and the school's plan. I monitored and assisted them during the lessons and I helped them to carefully develop their skills. I was also entrusted with one-to-one lessons with adults. Unfortunately, during Covid-19 circumstances my school had to be closed so I currently find myself missing teaching enormously.

In my free time I enjoy reading books, studying, play computer games and watching films and series. I also have a passion for travelling and discovering new places.


Popular Searches
Design and Technology Instructors
Business Studies Learning Centres
Italian Instructors
Acoustic Guitar Speciality Schools
Higher Mathematics Faith Schools
Music Performance Schools
Driving lessons Speciality Schools
Literacy Tutoring Centres
Dyslexia Primary Schools
Kids' activities lessons in Greater London
Acting Tutoring Centres
Art Schools
Health and Safety lessons
Health Coaching Training Centres
Applied Mathematics Language Schools
English Schools
Biology Instructors
Religious Studies lessons in West Midlands
Biochemistry Education Centres
Geography Instructors
English lessons in Derbyshire
Engineering lessons
Gymnastics Sports Centres
Mandolin Teachers
Economics lessons
EFL Learning Centres
Basic Maths Private Schools
First Aid and CPR/AED Education Centres
Kids' activities Childminders
Art Learning Centres
English lessons in Shropshire
Higher Mathematics Primary Schools
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more