Basic info
Profile info
Viewed: 246 times
Visitors: 77
Registered: 26/4/2021
Last Online: 8/6/2021
Will Travel: 10+ miles
Location
Online
At home
Can tutor in
German
Experience
over 10 years
Share profile

Sönke B.

- (0)
£30 - 35
General info
View on the map
Hallo und schönen, guten Tag! I look forward to talking to you on the phone/via email/on Zoom or/and meeting you in the near future. In the meantime, please find below some information about me and my tutoring. Schöne Grüsse, Sönke
Subjects
Subject Age/level and price

German lessons and courses

Secondary Age - £35 - 60min
KS3 - £35 - 60min
KS4 - £30 - 60min
KS5 - £30 - 60min
GCSE - £30 - 60min
IB Internation Baccalaureate - £30 - 60min
A-Level - £30 - 60min
Adult Learner - £35 - 60min
Secondary School Preparation - £30 - 60min
Student Preparation - £35 - 60min
Ages 12 - 14 - £35 - 60min
Ages 15 - 16 - £30 - 60min
Ages 17 - 18 - £30 - 60min
Ages 19 - 21 - £30 - 60min
Ages 22+ - £35 - 60min
Adult Education - £35 - 60min
Beginners - £35 - 60min
Average - £35
Advanced - £35 - 60min
Professionals - £35 - 60min
more
Schedule
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
AM
9:00-12:00
9:00-12:00
9:00-12:00
9:00-12:00
PM
5:30-6:30
12:00-9:00
12:00-9:00
12:00-9:00
12:00-9:00
Special Services - Sönke B.
Education
Institution Town Speciality Degree Class
Christian-Albrechts-Universität Kiel, Germany English and Geography Master
University of Exeter Exeter German, French (and Geography) Academician PGCE secondary German with Geography
Certificates and diplomas - Sönke B.
Sönke B.
Additional information and experience - Sönke B.

I am a native speaker and have a BA and a MA degree. Most importantly for language learners, I am a qualified teacher with a Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) in teaching secondary German (with French and Geography).

I taught German in schools for over 20 years, which included working with individuals, small and class-size groups of all ages. Having gained first experience in teaching German while working as a British Council Foreign Language Assistant in East Devon, I decided to follow a career in teaching German at secondary and tertiary level. I am also a current Assessment Associate (examiner) for Pearson/ Edexcel and an IBO German B examiner.

I am available during the day. Therefore, sessions are not limited to after school hours and I might be available anytime between 9am and 8pm. Most lessons will last 60 min, but - depending on individual learners - sessions can also last a lot longer. I can work with you at the weekend, but ask for a surcharge.

I teach learners of all abilities and ages, using my experience in teaching secondary (Years 7-11), as well as tertiary (Years 12 and 13) students and can prepare learners for GCSE, IGCSE, A Level and IBDP German ab initio, and German B (SL or HL) exams. I have also taught in primaries and raised our own children bilingually.

I hold an Enhanced DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate and have subscribed to the Update Service (last update in January 2020).

I am covered by a professional indemnity and a public and products liability insurance.


Popular Searches
Composition (music) Teachers
Eleven Plus Education Centres
History Tutors
Gymnastics Teachers
Mathematics Learning Centres
Literacy Tuition Centres
Singing Teachers
Marketing Private Schools
Writing Primary Schools
Chinese Tutoring Centres
Chemistry Free Schools
Physical Education Courses in Greater London
Art Teachers
Management Instructors
Drivers' Education Instructors
Phonics Schools
English Literature Education Centres
Higher Mathematics Universities
Trumpet Schools
Special Education Learning Centres
Biology lessons in Greater London
Violin Tutoring Centres
Kids' activities Babysitters
Keyboard Tutors
Latin Colleges
Martial Arts Teachers
General Science Secondary Schools
Algebra Instructors
Russian Teachers
Mathematics Academies
Basic Maths Education Centres
Banjo lessons
We use cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to visit this site you agree to our use of cookies. Read more